Saturday, 15 October 2011

Idea Star Singer Season 6 Winner

Hi All..

I was watching Idea Star Singer Season-6 on the tele last week, and was wondering how quick time goes by. I remember watching season-1 and now all of a sudden its already in its 6th season!! I have always liked the show and have made time to watch in time and again. Some of the singers have really been awesome, I have to mention the names of a few whom I have really enjoyed. Sreejith from season-4 was my favorite (he should have won the competition too), Akhil from season-5 and Mridhula from season-5 have been very good. However, I always seem to feel that the final results have almost always been biased (I don't mean to offend anyone here).

Anyhow coming to Idea Star Singer Season-6, it was inaugurated on September 26th 2011 by jury member Hariharan in the presence of other jury members as well as Mr. Madhavan (MD of Asianet) and John Brittas (Business Head of Asianet). K J Yesudas had launched the new logo of ISS-6 at the ISS-5 Grand Finale and also introduced the new contestants. The jury panel for ISS-6 consists of K S Chithra, M G Sreekumar, Hariharan, Anuradha Sreeram and M Jayachandran. This season would not be having Sharat in the jury panel.

As in the previous seasons, Ranjini Haridas would be anchoring the show with her distinctive style of presentation. This musical reality show will be aired from 8p.m-9p.m. (IST) from Monday to Friday. Unlike the previous editions of the show, there has been some changes this season. Each of contestants have been assigned a mentor, to help them prepare for competition. They would be helping the contestants groom themselves for each show. Also in the scoring, a slight variation has been made in which at certain levels grading is also being done.

What I would like to start here is a discussion as to who would / should genuinely win this years competition. I would like to hear unbiased opinions, unlike the actual judging done at the Grand Finale. I want this post to be a dynamic one, in which I would be updating this time and again with specific time lines... Request all your support to find the actual Star Singer of Season-6.

So who will be your next Star Singer?

1) Abhilash,Thiruvananthapuram
2) Ajay Gullu Joseph, Ernakulam
3) Ajith G. Krishnan, Pathanamthitta
4) Ambika Gopalakrishnan, Ernakulam
5) Ann Mary Varghese, Idukki
6) Arundhathi, Thiruvananthapuram
7) Aswathy, Thiruvananthapuram
8) Aswathy Kurup, Ernakulam
9) Aishwarya, Kozhikode
10) Deepak Nair, Hyderabad
11) Dileep Dev, Malappuram
12) Gayathri, Thiruvananthapuram
13) Krishnendu, Kozhikode
14) Merin Gregory, Kozhikode
15) Megha, Ernakulam
16) Nandu Kishore, Kottayam
17) Nikhil Sivakumar, Bangalore
18) Nikhil M Nair, Pathanamthitta
19) Poornachandran, Thiruvananthapuram
20) Praveen V Dev, Ernakulam
21) Prajina, Thrissur
22) Radhika, Kozhikode
23) Ramya Ramesh, Kasargode
24) Rugma Mohan, Pathanamthitta
25) Rajeev Rajasekharan, Thiruvananthapuram
26) Shamshad, Thiruvananthapuram
27) Surya Rashmi, Alappuzha
28) Sajna, Kozhikode
29) Sukesh Kuttan, Dubai
30) Sreekanth SR, Cherthala

No comments:

Post a Comment